Get involved join a committee
What better way to rub elbows with your peers? Joining a committee and participating will greatly increase your industry knowledge and we can benefit from your experience
View committees

Board Members

Scott Motes

President

Scott Motes

Troy Cablevision
(334) 566-3310
scott.motes@troycable.com
Email

Jonathan Phillips

Northern Vice President

Jonathan Phillips

COLSA Solutions
(256) 489-1354
jphillips@colsasolutions.com
Email

No Appointment

Central Vice President

No Appointment

Capital Vice President

Jim Reaves

Southern Vice President

Jim Reaves

Custom Security
(251) 633-4013
jreaves@customasi.com
Email

Shelton Mangum

Secretary

Shelton Mangum

Creative Security Systems
(334) 244-2251
shelton@creativesecsys.com
Email

Steve Bullock

Treasurer

Steve Bullock

ADT, LLC
(256)724-5068
sfbullock@adt.com
Email

Leon Love

Director at Large

Leon Love

Hunter Security
(205) 410-2295
leon.huntersecurity@gmail.com
Email

Dan McDaniel

Director at Large

Dan McDaniel

ADS of Mobile
(251) 665-4870
adsmcdaniel@gmail.com
Email

Geoff Wilson

Director at Large

Geoff Wilson

ADT, LLC
(205)296-8981
gwilson@adt.com
Email

Kristi Jennings

Associate Director

Kristi Jennings

ESC Central
(205) 520-0757
kjennings@esccentral.com
Email

Greg Silas

Public Safety Director

Greg Silas

Birmingham Emergency Comm.
(205) 500-0496
greg.silas@birminghamal.gov
Email

Shelley Pettit

Executive Director

Shelley Pettit

Alabama Alarm Association
(877) 425-2576
director@alabamaalarm.org
Email
heather coleman davis

Heather Davis

Lobbyist

Heather Davis

Heather Coleman Davis & Associates
(334) 868-3139
heathercolemandavis@gmail.com
Email

Committees

Financial Committee

Financial Committee

Chair: Steve Bullock

Membership Committee

Membership Committee

Chair: Leon Love

Program Committee

Program Committee

Chair: Vacant

Bylaws Committee

Bylaws Committee

Chair: Vacant

False Alarm Committee

False Alarm Committee

Chair: Greg Silas

Education Committee

Education Committee

Chair: Shelton Mangum

Election Committee

Election Committee

Chair: Leon Love

Legislative Committee

Legislative Committee

Chair: Vacant

Scholarship Committee

Bylaws Committee

Chair: Jonathan Phillips
View Winners

CEU Review Committee

CEU Review Committee

Chair: Scott Motes
Geoff Wilson
Jonathan Jennings
Leon Love
Larry Mann
Eddie Buckley
Joe Milan
Mark Blakeley

Youth Scholarship Program

Alexandria Kirstin Motes

2017 Capital & Overall Winner

Alexandria “Lexie” Motes is the daughter of Scott Motes of Troy Cable in Troy, AL.  She graduated from Pike Liberal Arts School in Troy, AL.  She is now attending Auburn University and studying Pre-Dentistry.

Mykal Brei Edwards

2017 Northern District Winner

Mykal Edwards is the daughter of Tonya Edwards of A.I.D. Security in Gadsden, AL.  She graduated from Glencoe High School in Hokes Bluff, AL.  She is now attending Gadsden State Community College and studying Radiology.

Jordyn Taylor Forth

2017 Central District Winner

Jordyn Forth is the daughter of Gina Forth and is affiliated with ADT.  She is currently attending the University of Montevallo in Montevallo, AL and studying elementary education.